INNS Award Nominations

Nominations for the 2022 INNS Awards are now open. You can submit your Nomination Form here.

Please subscribe to the INNS mailing list to receive updates about awards, conferences, and other INNS-related topics.

 During the open nomination period, INNS accepts nominations for the following INNS awards:

  • Donald O. Hebb Award. This award recognizes outstanding contributions to research in biological learning.
  • Hermann von Helmholtz Award. This award recognizes outstanding contributions to research in perception.
  • Dennis Gabor Award. This award recognizes outstanding contributions to engineering applications of neural networks.
  • Aharon Katzir Young Investigator Award: This award recognizes exceptionally promising young investigators in the field of neural networks.

Nominations must be submitted through the nomination form and the submitter must have received an email acknowledgment from the system.

The nomination should include the following 5 parts:

1. Nomination basic details: Nominator name, affiliation, address, email, nominee name, affiliation, address, email, INNS membership number, specific type of award for which the nomination is submitted.

2. Nomination letter (1 page)

3. Brief CV of the nominator (max 2 pages).

4. Brief CV of the nominee (max 2 pages).

5. Justification of the nomination that describes the outstanding achievements of the nominee (2pp).

Items 2-5 must be compiled into ONE pdf document for upload to the INNS nomination form.

See a description of each of the awards at INNS Awards and a list of previous recipients at INNS Award Recipients. For any questions, please contact the INNS Executive Office at [email protected]

INNS Doctoral Dissertation Award

During the open nomination period, the INNS Educational Committee accepts nominations for the Doctoral Dissertation Award.

This award is presented annually to the author(s) of the best doctoral dissertation(s) in neural networks, machine learning, and related fields by INNS members in recognition of his/her high-quality, excellent, and outstanding research work.

Details of how to nominate are available.