INNS Awards


The International Neural Network Society holds a premier Awards Program bestowing annually the:

A. Life contribution Awards 

Life contribution awards recognize outstanding individuals whose scientific life contribution to the field of neural networks was proven to be paradigm changing and long lasting. The program confers three awards recognizing different achievements in neural networks: 

  • Donald O. Hebb Award. The award recognizes outstanding achievements in biological learning.
  • Hermann von Helmholtz Award. The award recognizes outstanding achievements in perception.
  • Dennis Gabor Award. The award recognizes outstanding achievements in neural engineering.

B. Service Award

The  Ada Lovelace Service Award recognizes meritorious service to the neural community.

C. Young Investigator Award

The Aharon Katzir Young Investigator Award is conferred to a most promising young investigator in the field of neural networks.

For information on making a nomination, please review the INNS Award Nomination page.      

Nomination Deadline is OCTOBER 25th 2018   

View the list of INNS Award Recipients.